Meet Our Board

Stacy Grooms

Board Chair

Carlye W. Dooley, CPA

Principal, Windham Brannon,
Board Treasurer

Elizabeth Finn Johnson

Retired, The Coca-Cola Company,
Personnel Committee Chairman

John Decker

Retired, Childress Klein Properties,
Board Development Committee Chairman

Dale Lewis


Brent Strength

Vice President – Industrial Group,
Facilities Committee Chairman

Shepard Ansley

Retired - Carter, Terry & Company, Inc.

Darren Ross, SIOR

Colliers International

Ray Stache

Cushman & Wakefield

Caroline Howell

Mark H. Veach

Atlantic Region Head
National Commercial Banking
Development Committee Chairman

Kristen Lavelle

Design Director
FBR Design
Board Secretary

Danielle Miller 

The Keystone Group

Ryan Wood

Sr. Dir. Industrial Dev. & Acquisition

Jacquetta Watkins (ex-officio member)

The Study Hall,
Executive Director/Ex-officio Member

B. Aubrey Harrell


Chandra P. Cockrell

Wholesale Banking- Syndications& Sales
Synovus Bank